What is Prehistory?

Sankofa Brown

Image

This summer I will be traveling to the beautiful island of St. Croix. I can’t wait to relax by the beach, soak in the atmosphere, and ease my spirit. I believe it is essential to get away and to get away often. But before I travel somewhere I think it is important to know the history of the land. This afternoon I started doing my basic research on the history of the island, and what I encountered in my search would send my Spidey sense into overdrive. 

I’m sure we’ve all heard the phrase, “Wikipedia is not a credible source,” and this is true. However it’s a useful tool when you want to get very basic info on a subject. When I scrolled down to the history section on the page for St. Croix, the first sentence made my stomach turn. It reads, “The island was inhabited by various indigenous…

View original post 371 more words

Leave a Reply

