Take Back The Night event

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200

So today I went to the Take Back The Night event in my area. It included the girls volley ball team and the SAAP and the Inner Truth Project as well as other organizations. We marched in the downtown area around Friday Fest and then back and then we gave little descriptions about our experiences as survivors of sexual assault. H****** and I both spoke twice. First I talked about acquaintance rape and how unlike stranger rape with weapons it is and the second time I spoke about my sexual abuse as a kid and how grateful I was to people who work to help kids out of abusive situations.

Leave a Reply

